Nearly

nearly…

P1040715P1040757P1040735P1040764P1040743

The last few days have been all about nearly……the ravioli, the ragu, the soup, the cake….. nearly ready to be posted about……nearly…….but not quite.

Not the fruit and nuts of course they are perfect already.

Vincenzo broke his elbow and banged his head mightily when he was catapulted off his bike. He has been in hospital all week and now has a big thick, heavy cast on his drumming arm which means no drumming for a while……..which for a drummer is a terrible thing.

He comes home tomorrow which is very good indeed.

Comforting, elbow fortifying food ahoy.

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “Nearly

  1. Oh dear, please send Vincenzo my wishes for a swift recovery – how frightening.

    • rachel

      Thanks Heidi…..I made it all a bit of an annoucemant really, oh well. The cake by the way is your recipe…forgot something key and was too hasty taking it out of the oven BUT is is still lovely and I will eat every moist crumb. Going to make it again and then might even post about it as we know how much everyone loves prunes (about as much as they love rabbit.)

  2. I think that Vincenzo needs pasta…lots of pasta.

  3. I love your wooden table. It might have been one of the first things I noticed. I grew up at a very similar one, which might of course be influencing me :-)

    And good luck with the nursing – there a few things food can’t cure.

  4. elenagold

    oh no. Wishing him a speedy recovery! Adam is a drummer too, so I know how frustrating that must be. Good thinking on all the yummy food, it will make things much better. It all looks so good my stomach just growled…can’t wait to read more!

  5. I know exactly what you mean about “Nearly”. I have a few posts with photo’s, but I can’t seem to find the time or inclination to finish them.

    Yes, pasta for Vincenzo! That ragu one above looks divine. I hope he has a speedy recovery. I know what it like to live with a musician with an injury, not fun…

    • rachel

      so maybe we should start ‘nearly’ posting every month or so…..
      You are right – not fun and I feel his frustration – we are counting down till the dammed cast comes off and the slow rehabilitation can really start.

  6. your food look delicious always.. love your spoons! wishing you guys the best for these upcoming weeks…

  7. Pingback: Roasted carrot and cumin soup with crispy pancetta « rachel eats

  8. Oh no…bummer. At least he will have a good cook taking care of him while he recovers. Food, especially your preparations, can be very soothing.

Leave a Reply

